De Tomaso Pantera

20130323_detomasopantera

This was my very first contact with the super car scene in real… so outside of the glossy magazines.

I was on my way to a holiday with the family of my primary school best friend to Northern Italy. We were in a BMW something (not a car of major significance) when suddenly something flat appeared behind us. My friends father pulled over to the slow lane and let the car pass. The driver obviously noted our childish excitement and drove rather slowly for a kilometer or so in front of us. And there it was written on the cars back: De Tomaso Pantera…

Very pretty and we could hear the sound of the car even inside ours… And then he hit the accelerator. I never saw something disappear so quickly… It just went on the fast lane as if there was no tomorrow.

Absolutely fabulous. Never did a driving car on a motorway leave a deeper impression on me.