Ford Capri MkIII

20130219_FordCapriMKIII

 

Another car from a TV show. Guess which one… If you are my age and male I believe it was almost impossible to miss it.

Anybody has not seen The Professionals at the beginning of the 80s?

This probably was my favourite TV show of them all. I remember running around as Bodie with my best mate as Doyle and receiving our orders from an imaginary Cowley… I was actually too young to see the show on TV as it was aired a bit late in Germany. Following the first few series secretly with my brother (who is 6 years older and was allowed to watch) my parents soon discovered there is no chance to keep me away from watching so they allowed me too.

I remember the Capri from so many car chases and handbrake U-turns, I think it was probably the car in a TV show that burned itself the most into my memory.

I always wanted one since but never got around buying one. pity really. but it is never too late I guess?

well… until then the DVD set will have to suffice reliving one of my childhood dreams… 🙂

Leave a comment